COVID-19, Plastic Pollution and the Green Recovery

Online Event

10 June 2020 - 9am ET / 3pm CET / 8pm WIB

#PlasticAction

About

***Please register for this event and add it to your calendar***

https://bit.ly/covidplastics

In addition to being an unprecedented global public health crisis, the COVID-19 pandemic has also created unforeseen setbacks and challenges for the environmental sector, including the movement to transition away from single-use plastics, improve our ability to collect and recycle plastic waste, and prevent plastic from leaking into our oceans and waterways. In this digital townhall, we will discuss:

• What are the pressing challenges that have emerged for the global movement to combat plastic pollution and waste as a result of COVID-19? What are the biggest setbacks we’re seeing in each sector?

• How are different players adapting their strategies in light of this new paradigm, and what are some examples of support and collaboration that can help us move forward together?

• How will things shift as we begin the journey towards recovery from the pandemic, and how do we work proactively now to ensure a green reset that allows a continued focus on mitigating plastic waste and pollution and that protects livelihoods in both the short and long term?

Agenda

The conference will take place virtually. Attendees will be able to watch the remarks and panel discussions via livestream, participate in digital conversations and Q&As, and engage with us on social media.

June 10, 2020
3:00 pm - CET
COVID-19, Plastic Pollution and the Green Recovery

Live Feed

Do you work for our governments, businesses, intergovernmental organizations, or civil society? Join forces with GPAP to fast-track our collective progress towards a world free of plastic waste and pollution.

Cross-Sector Support

© 2020 GPAP